State of Maine Property Tax Hancock County Assessor

Where is the Hancock County Tax Assessor's Office?

Hancock County has thirteen towns and cities with their own local tax assessor's offices. Choose your locality to find the contact information of your local tax assessor.

City of Ellsworth Town of Bar Harbor Town of Bucksport Town of Dedham Town of Gouldsboro
Town of Hancock Town of Lamoine Town of Mariaville Town of Mount Desert Town of Stonington
Town of Surry Town of Tremont Town of Trenton  

For more details about taxes in Hancock County, or to compare property tax rates across Maine, see the Hancock County property tax page.