Online New York Sales Tax By ZIP Code 2024 New York Sales Tax By County

New York has 2,158 cities, counties, and special districts that collect a local sales tax in addition to the New York state sales tax. Click any locality for a full breakdown of local property taxes, or visit our New York sales tax calculator to lookup local rates by zip code. If you need access to a database of all New York local sales tax rates, visit the sales tax data page.

More about the New York sales tax