State of New Hampshire Property Tax Strafford County Assessor

Where is the Strafford County Tax Assessor's Office?

Strafford County has twelve towns and cities with their own local tax assessor's offices. Choose your locality to find the contact information of your local tax assessor.

City of Dover City of Rochester City of Somersworth Town of Barrington Town of Durham
Town of Farmington Town of Lee Town of Madbury Town of Middleton Town of Milton
Town of New Durham Town of Strafford  

How can I contact Strafford County?

If you need access to property records, deeds, or other services the Strafford County Assessor's Office can't provide, you can try contacting the Strafford County municipal government. The Strafford County seat can be found in the County Courthouse in Dover. You can contact Strafford County with general inquiries using the contact info listed below.

County Courthouse
PO BOX 799
Dover, NH 03821-0799
Strafford County Contact Info:
(603) 742 1458 (Phone)
(603) 743 4407 (Fax)

For more details about taxes in Strafford County, or to compare property tax rates across New Hampshire, see the Strafford County property tax page.