State of Maine Property Tax Lincoln County Assessor

Where is the Lincoln County Tax Assessor's Office?

Lincoln County has nine towns and cities with their own local tax assessor's offices. Choose your locality to find the contact information of your local tax assessor.

Town of Boothbay Town of Boothbay Harbor Town of Damariscotta Town of Edgecomb Town of Newcastle
Town of Nobleboro Town of Waldoboro Town of Westport Town of Wiscasset  

How can I contact Lincoln County?

If you need access to property records, deeds, or other services the Lincoln County Assessor's Office can't provide, you can try contacting the Lincoln County municipal government. The Lincoln County seat can be found in the in Wiscasset. You can contact Lincoln County with general inquiries using the contact info listed below.

PO BOX 249
Wiscasset, ME 04578-0249
Lincoln County Contact Info:
(207) 882 7517 (Phone)
(207) 882 4320 (Fax)

For more details about taxes in Lincoln County, or to compare property tax rates across Maine, see the Lincoln County property tax page.