State of Maine Property Tax Knox County Assessor

Where is the Knox County Tax Assessor's Office?

Knox County has ten towns and cities with their own local tax assessor's offices. Choose your locality to find the contact information of your local tax assessor.

City of Rockland Town of Camden Town of Hope Town of North Haven Town of Rockport
Town of Saint George Town of Thomaston Town of Union Town of Warren Town of Washington

How can I contact Knox County?

If you need access to property records, deeds, or other services the Knox County Assessor's Office can't provide, you can try contacting the Knox County municipal government. The Knox County seat can be found in the Superior Court in Rockland. You can contact Knox County with general inquiries using the contact info listed below.

Superior Court
62 Union Street
Rockland, ME 04841-2836
Knox County Contact Info:
(207) 594 2576 (Phone)

For more details about taxes in Knox County, or to compare property tax rates across Maine, see the Knox County property tax page.