State of Vermont Property Tax Addison County Assessor

Where is the Addison County Tax Assessor's Office?

Addison County has eight towns and cities with their own local tax assessor's offices. Choose your locality to find the contact information of your local tax assessor.

Town of Cornwall Town of Ferrisburgh Town of Leicester Town of Middlebury Town of Monkton
Town of New Haven Town of Ripton Town of Salisbury  

How can I contact Addison County?

If you need access to property records, deeds, or other services the Addison County Assessor's Office can't provide, you can try contacting the Addison County municipal government. The Addison County seat can be found in the County Courthouse in Middlebury. You can contact Addison County with general inquiries using the contact info listed below.

County Courthouse
5 Court St
Middlebury, VT 05753-6014
Addison County Contact Info:
(802) 388 7741 (Phone)

For more details about taxes in Addison County, or to compare property tax rates across Vermont, see the Addison County property tax page.